Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: DugisGuideViewerZ has been blocked from an action only available to the Blizzard UI.

  1. #1
    Junior Member Troll Male Hunter

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy DugisGuideViewerZ has been blocked from an action only available to the Blizzard UI.

    I recently got this when im trying to skin a wolf for a quest "DugisGuideViewerZ has been blocked from an action only available to the Blizzard UI. You can disable this addon and reload the UI." It then gives me an option to "Disable" or "Ignore". so what do i do now???

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Draenei Male Shaman
    Calliann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,357

    Default

    Ignore it

    Also, left click on the red part of the message, copy the error message and post it here.
    You have not been Truly successful until you have failed. - Chef Gordon Ramsay

  3. #3

    Default

    I too am having the exact same issue and if I "ignore" it comes back every time that I hit the map button. The error given is exactly as stated in sachet's post word for word.

  4. #4
    Administrator Undead Male Monk
    Dugi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4,496

    Default

    Are you using the latest version? because it should be fixed already.

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    The problem is still active with me, i find its connected somehow with quest objectives, my newest chr has no quests open and i can change the map options continuously without the message popping up.It sometimes appears when i complete a quest and either DG or the game quest box changes to the next quest. but it always appears when i change map options with the map window open.I have the latest DG and game clients also.

  6. #6
    Administrator Undead Male Monk
    Dugi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4,496

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wowcher View Post
    The problem is still active with me, i find its connected somehow with quest objectives, my newest chr has no quests open and i can change the map options continuously without the message popping up.It sometimes appears when i complete a quest and either DG or the game quest box changes to the next quest. but it always appears when i change map options with the map window open.I have the latest DG and game clients also.
    can you confirm that you are using the latest version, check in the addon menu.

  7. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8

    Default

    The add on says Ver 6.625, but the exe i use on my desktop to start the launcher is DugiGuides_1.1.4.exe, if that makes a difference.

  8. #8

    Default

    Thought i had the latest but it is 1.1.3 so will update it and let u know

  9. #9
    Administrator Undead Male Monk
    Dugi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4,496

    Default

    Try 6.626 now.

  10. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    6.626 Fixed this problem for me... Thanks!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •