Thread: any plan for a Rift guide?

Default any plan for a Rift guide?

hi Dugi,
    i hope things going well ...

just a short Question: Do you have a Plan for Rift?

Why i ask this? Alot of my friends (even me) in usa and europe playing Rift now.

Thanks for an answer, Wolfgang

Rift guide would be nice. I just started playing it a month or so ago.

It would probably require Dugi to bring some more devs onboard to do it, I would imagine. But, if it happened, I'd definitely be interested in it.

Administrator Undead Male Monk

its a big maybe and soks is correct we would need more people to work with us to make it happen.

That would be awesome if we could get a Rift Quest Guide, just started playing Rift and it is amazing how you take a wonderful Addon like Dugi's Guide for granted when you dont have it like in rift it takes 3 times longer to do Quests.
    Thankyou Dugi for your awesome Addon.

Calliann

The only problem with that, is that Rift has not released any quest related API in which case, an in-game addon is not possible. However, it can be done using a PDF type E-Book format where you have to continually Alt-Tab in and out of the game each step. That is, until they release the API required to build an in-game addon.

Resources are highly limited at the moment. Maybe some day it will happen.

I have asked the same thing here, In fact I have asked this with the other two WoW guides I use here and there their answer is No cause of the addon issue. Although Dugi is the only one who has said maybe, although after playing Rift a bit, I am not really sure a guide is even needed as most of how I leveled was based more on grinding then on quest. The Rifts which appear also add a bit of a problem when you do try to quest in a zone, so in some cases a rift when it spawns can also be a good way to level as well.